loading
Searching for your villa
Search live availability

Join our chef live

Let us bring Tuscany to you

#italycomestoyou with a special Tuscan cooking class, featuring the one and only Chef Francesco. 

On Thursday 25th June (6pm Italy / 5pm UK / 12pm EST) our resident chef at The Estate of Petroio will run a cookery demo for you live from the villa’s kitchen. Join us on Instagram Live to prepare an all-time Tuscan classic, Gnudi. These gnocchi-like dumplings, made with ricotta and spinach, are as fun to make as to eat. You will need to follow our Instagram to see the live stream. 

The ingredient list is simple. To serve 4, you will need: 


Spinach & Ricotta Gnudi 

  • 250g cooked spinach

  • 250g Ricotta  

  • 100g ‘00’ flour (or all purpose flour)

  • 100g grated Parmigiano-Reggiano

  • 1 egg 

  • 2 garlic cloves

  • Salt 

  • Ground nutmeg


Butter & Sage Sauce 

  • 125g butter 

  • Bunch of fresh sage 

  • Parmigiano-Reggiano for grating