loading
Searching for your villa
Search live availability

Join our sommelier live

Come taste Chianti with us

#italycomestoyou again soon… and you can be ready with 5 minutes’ prep. First, read up on the history of Chianti wine and why Tuscan wine is so special. Then print this free tasting scorecard, on white paper: you are going to learn wine tasting from a pro.

Next Sunday, April 5th (6:30 pm Italy / 5:30 pm UK / 12:30 pm EST), our favourite Italian sommelier Valentina Mazzetti will broadcast a live tutored wine tasting from her home in Tuscany. She will help you dissect the elusive flavours of a Chianti Classico 2016. Follow our Instagram to take part. Even if you don’t have a full glass, you will learn a lot from Valentina.

(You may only find a 2017 Classico vintage locally to you; it works just as well. UK readers: Amazon has several available for delivery.)

Stay safe… and keep others safe.

#iorestoacasa